Leadership Teams

The day-to-day running of the church is governed by the congregation’s pastor and a church board formed by members of our church. The church elects its own elders, deacons, deaconesses, clerks, treasurers, and department leaders— typically every two years.

The church is governed at the local level by general business sessions that occur at certain intervals. Business meetings can be attended by church members only. This is usually when administrative decisions are made. To learn more about how operations and functions of our local church work download the Adventist church manual.

Contact specific department teams for help or questions with the emails below:

Board Members

info@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Church Elders

Joe Gilford
Head Elder

Joel Halladay
Elder

Jeff Gallagher
Elder

elders@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Deacons

Gene Keller
Head
deacon@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Deaconesses

Noreen Whitmill
Head
deaconess@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Church Officers

M. Colten Simpson
Bible Instructor/Pastoral Assistant
study@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Malou Gilford
Head Treasurer
treasurer@beavercreeksdachurch.org

M. Colten Simpson
Interest Coordinator, Personal Ministries
info@beavercreeksdachurch.org

TBD
Library

Helene Riggs
Head Clerk
clerk@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Jeannette Owens
Bulletin Secretary
bulletins@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Wayne Whitmill
Plant & Grounds Supervisor

David Gruetman
Safety Officer

Social Coordinator
Julyann Giampa

Department Teams

Sabbath School
Dr. Ross Collins, Superintendent
sabbathschool@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Community Service
Carol Halladay, Leader
community@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Pathfinders Club
Susen Wright, Director
pathfinders@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Communications
Heather Gruetman, Head
media@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Music Coordination
Kelcey Nazareno
music@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Adventurers Club
Heather Greutman, Director
adventurers@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Vacation Bible School
Esther Gordon, Coordinator
vbs@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Ministries

Family Ministries
Elders and Wives
info@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Men’s Ministries
Gene Keller, Leader
info@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Women’s Ministries
Noreen Whitmill, Leader
info@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Young Adult Ministries
Alex Stevenson, Leader
youngadult@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Children’s Ministries
Nicole Gallagher, Leader
info@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Health Ministries
TBD, Leader
info@beavercreeksdachurch.org

If you believe God is calling you to a ministry, or you have an idea where you can help that is not listed above, please don’t hesitate to email us and we’d love to connect with you! info@beavercreeksdachurch.org