Leadership Teams

The day-to-day running of the church is governed by the congregation’s pastor and a church board formed by members of our church. The church elects its own elders, deacons, deaconesses, clerks, treasurers, and department leaders— typically every two years.

The church is governed at the local level by general business sessions that occur at certain intervals. Business meetings can be attended by church members only. This is usually when administrative decisions are made.

Contact specific department teams for help or questions with the emails below:

Board Members

info@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Church Elders

Joel Halladay
Head Elder

Joe Gilford
Elder

elders@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Deacons

Wayne Whitmill
Interim Head
deacon@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Church Officers

Miguel Harris
Bible Instructor/Pastoral Assistant
study@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Malou Gilford
Head Treasurer
treasurer@beavercreeksdachurch.org

TBD
Interest Coordinator
info@beavercreeksdachurch.org

TBD
Library

Helene Riggs
Head Clerk
clerk@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Sean Byrd
Bulletin Secretary
bulletins@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Jim Tomlin
Plant & Grounds Supervisor

Department Teams

Sabbath School
Dr. Ross Collins, Superintendent
sabbathschool@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Community Service
Carol Halladay, Leader
community@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Pathfinders Club
Susen Wright, Director
pathfinders@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Communications
Heather Greutman
media@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Music Coordination
Kelcey Nazareno
music@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Adventurers Club
Heather Greutman, Director
adventurers@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Vacation Bible School
TBD, Coordinator
vbs@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Ministries

Family Ministries
Don & Susen Wright, Co-leaders
info@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Men’s Ministries
Joseph Gilford, Leader
info@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Women’s Ministries
Noreen Whitmill, Leader
info@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Young Adult Ministries
Aaron Schmid, Leader
youngadult@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Children’s Ministries
TBD, Leader
info@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Health Ministries
TBD, Leader
info@beavercreeksdachurch.org

If you believe God is calling you to a ministry, or you have an idea where you can help that is not listed above, please don’t hesitate to email us and we’d love to connect with you! info@beavercreeksdachurch.org