Our website use cookies to improve and personalize your experience. Our website may also include cookies from third parties like Google Analytics, Facebook, and Youtube. By using the website, you consent to the use of cookies. We have updated our Privacy Policy. Please click on the button to check our Privacy Policy.

Leadership Teams

The day-to-day running of the church is governed by the congregation’s pastor and a church board formed by members of our church. The church elects its own elders, deacons, deaconesses, clerks, treasurers, and department leaders— typically every two years.

The church is governed at the local level by general business sessions that occur at certain intervals. Business meetings can be attended by church members only. This is usually when administrative decisions are made. To learn more about how the operations and functions of our local church work download the Adventist church manual.

Contact specific department teams for help or questions with the emails below.

Board Members

For general questions, please email info@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Church Elders

Joel Halladay
Head Elder

Joe Gilford, Chris Williams, Alcoln Thomas, Goabaone Junior Sepako

elders@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Deacons

Aston Waite
Head
deacon@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Deaconesses

Kim Davis
Head
deaconess@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Church Officers

Pastoral Assistant/Bible Instructor Goabaone Junior Sepako
study@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Treasurer Department
Malou Gilford, Head Treasurer
treasurer@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Interest Coordinator, Personal Ministries Goabaone Junior Sepako
study@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Social Coordinator
Noreen Whitmill, Head social@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Church Clerk
Helene Riggs, Head Clerk
clerk@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Bulletin Secretary
Sean Byrd, Head
bulletins@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Plant & Grounds Supervisor Wayne Whitmill building@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Safety Officer
David Greutman safety@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Department Teams

Sabbath School
Temitope Dada, Superintendent
sabbathschool@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Community Service
Carol Halladay, Coordinator
community@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Youth Department Shaunrick Stoll, Leader youth@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Pathfinder Club
David Greutman, Director
pathfinders@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Communications
Chris Williams, Head
media@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Adventurer Club
Heather Greutman, Director
adventurers@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Music Coordinator
Kelcey Nazareno, Leader
music@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Ministries

Family Ministries
Pastor Gordon and Esther Gordon
family@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Men’s Ministries
Steve Elliot, Leader
men@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Vacation Bible School Esther Gordon, Coordinator vbs@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Women’s Ministries
Kim Davis, Leader
women@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Young Adult Ministries
Ben & Esther Rivera, Leader
youngadult@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Children’s Ministries
Esther Gordon, Erika Alvarez, Jamice Fisher
children@beavercreeksdachurch.org

Health Ministries
TBD, Leader
health@beavercreeksdachurch.org

If you believe God is calling you to a ministry, or you have an idea where you can help that is not listed above, please don’t hesitate to email us and we’d love to connect with you! info@beavercreeksdachurch.org